Chair: Domenico Giordani (Departmental Lecturer, Classics, LMH)

Vice-Chair: Bernardo Ballesteros Petrella (Research Fellow, Classics, Corpus Christi College)

Secretary: Flaminia Pischedda (DPhil, Chinese, Pembroke College)

Deputy Secretary: William Brockbank (DPhil, Old English and Old Norse, Jesus College)

Deputy Secretary: James Parkhouse (DPhil, Old Germanic, Corpus Christi College)

Social Media Secretary: Jordan Miller (DPhil, Egyptology, The Queen's College)

We are still looking for a Treasurer; if you are interested in being part of the ETC Board, please send an email with your name, affiliation, and expression of interest to Flaminia Pischedda at

General Members

Maddalena Poli (PhD, Chinese, University of Pennsylvania)

Val Borba (BPhil, Philosophy, Regent’s Park College, Oxford)

Avital Rom (Ho Peng Yoke Fellow, Chinese, Needham Research Institute)

Henry Carter (MPhil, Old English, Oxford)